Manager Manual

How to manage user accounts

36 step guide for Eigo.AI manager users.

Note that the process described in this guide is applicable only to Institutional Managers. If you would like to create an institutional account on Eigo.AI please contact us.

Add users to your institution

1

Joining an institution is a process that must be completed from a student account. As an institutional manager, you first need to add a class, then have students join the class using the Join Code and PIN code. See our guide about how to join an institution from the student perspective for more information.

View users in your institution

2

Navigate to https://eigo.ai/lessons/ and click "Institution".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 2
3

The table displays a summary of users in your institution, including both teachers and students.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 3

Here's how to read each column: - User & Email: Shows the username and associated email (if available). - Role: Indicates whether the user is a manager, teacher, or a student. - Class & Level: Displays the class and proficiency level assigned. - Access Until: Shows the access expiration date (if any). - Sharing: Indicates if a user is sharing their progress with a teacher under your institutional subscription. - Lessons Attempted / Completed: Tracks lesson activity status. - Total Score: Sum of all points earned. - Total Time: Time spent across all activities. - Last Active: Last login or activity timestamp.

4

Hovering over the username shows the full username, level, and method of login.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 4
5

Hovering over the user's email will display the user's full email address, if available.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 5
6

Hovering over the user's level shows the full user level: Beginner, Intermediate, or Advanced.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 6
7

Hovering over the email address displayed under 'Sharing' column displays the full email of the teacher that the user is sharing their progress with, if applicable.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 7
8

Use the arrows under each column header to sort the columns.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 8
9

Use the gear icon on the right to manage individual users.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 9

Filter users by class

10

Click "All Users" to filter the users by class.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 10
11

Select the class name from the dropdown or select "No Class" to show users who are not yet assigned to a class.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 11

Add users to or remove them from a class

12

Select the users with the checkboxes on the left and click the "With x of n users" dropdown button.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 12
13

To add users to a class, click "Add to class".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 13
14

Select the teacher who is the owner of the desired class.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 14
15

Select the desired class.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 15
16

Click "OK" to confirm.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 16
17

To remove users from the class they are currently assigned to, click "Remove from class".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 17
18

Click "OK" to confirm.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 18

Add users to or remove them from a tracker

Adding users to a tracker allows the owner of the tracker, which must be a teacher registered under your institution, to view the selected students' progress and manage their accounts.

19

Select the users using the checkboxes on the left and click the "With x of n users" dropdown button.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 19
20

Click "Add to tracker".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 20
21

Enter the email address of a teacher registered under your institutional subscription and click "OK".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 21
22

To remove users from the tracker they are currently assigned to, click "Remove from tracker".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 22
23

Click "OK" to confirm.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 23

Set user levels

24

Select the users using the checkboxes on the left and click the "With x of n users" dropdown button.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 24
25

Click "Set User Level".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 25
26

Select a level and click "Set Level" to confirm and save.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 26

Clear user progress

27

Select users using the checkboxes on the left and click the "With x of n users" dropdown button.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 27
28

Click "Clear progress".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 28
29

Enter your password and click "Submit" to confirm.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 29

Remove users from your institution

30

Select users you wish to remove with the checkboxes on the left and click the "With x of n users" dropdown button

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 30
31

Click "Remove from institution".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 31
32

Click "OK" to confirm.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 32

Managers cannot remove themselves from the institution.

Delete user accounts

33

Select users using the checkboxes on the left and click the "With x of n users" dropdown button.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 33
34

Click "Delete users".

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 34
35

Enter your password and click the "Permanently delete 1 account" checkbox.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 35
36

Click "Delete Accounts" to confirm.

Screenshot for How to manage user accounts, step 36

Deleting user accounts will delete all associated progress records. This is a permanent action which cannot be undone. Teacher and manager accounts cannot be deleted. Contact us if you wish to delete these kinds of accounts.